Second time trimming hedgerows

It was time for my second go at facing the walls of thorns in the hedgerows of Bird's farm today, as I grabbed my loppers and got to work. Fortunately, I was better attired this time - jeans are most definitely better than joggers when it comes to entering masses of brambles, and some tougher gloves gave me the option to grab handfuls of brambles and whimsically cast them aside! It was most definitely better. I was also more capable of handling the copious quantities of mud that lay between the farm and the hedgerows, now that I was equipped with some wellington boots. We completed the section of hedgerow that we were working on, which was good, but I'm sure that there are plenty more just like it! One of the two electric fences was broken today - probably due to some brambles being snagged on it, and pulled loose. I felt that I was much more productive today, capably hacking through at least ten feet of hedgerow to complete the tunnel, as it were. We might be doing this again, but I heard word of a potential bonfire soon, so who knows?