Second time coppicing

It was a much bigger turnout today - it seems that rainy weather attracts children... not something I would have predicted. Anyway, this time, accompanied by my friends, I set to work, and was considerably more productive than last week, primarily due to my being equipped with some better loppers, albeit an inferior saw to last time. I managed to process at least five trees with the help of my friends, but I was left primarily to myself at the end. The weather was worse this week; it was windy, but fortunately we were sheltered in amongst the trees. We were lucky with the rain - it held off for the entire session (and my cycle ride home!). By the end of the session we had all managed to clear quite a path through the trees, but it seems that there will be much more work to do. I have concluded that this is the best activity yet - it involves the least water, and is, beneficially, the most physically active, which is always good.