Final time removing ragwort

Today was my last time removing ragwort - I finally mastered the rag-fork - I was no longer leaving sizeable craters in the ground whenever I attempted to remove a plant! The plant does not come quietly, as I may have said before - it takes some effort to remove it from the ground, and this can be problematic at times. As winter looms, my last ragwort session is over - the task now changes to coppicing willows, which will be a nice change. Another thing that I have mastered (again, just in time to finish!) is actually identifying what plant is actually ragwort, and what is not - on the first session, I capably removed many other species of plants with deceptively similar yellow flowers, none of them being ragwort. Fortunately, I was able to fill a couple of bags with the correct plant today, which was good. I have to say that, this is possibly slightly less rewarding than removing Himalayan Balsam - it was nice to see your hard work strung up over a branch, but, seeing masses of your work in masses of bags, and then throwing it away is rewarding too. Anyway, that is the last time that I will be filling bags with ragwort - next time I will be hacking trees to the ground, hopefully with as little collateral damage as possible.